(516) 465-4130; In Case of EMERGENCY dial: (516) 742-3300 info@gcfdny.com

CHIEF OFFICERS

Chief
Brian Gallo

bgallo@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4130

1st Asst. Chief
Thomas Strysko

tstrysko@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4136

2nd Asst. Chief
Devyn Moody

dmoody@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4134

3rd Asst. Chief
Neil O’Malley

nomalley@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4135

ENGINE COMPANY OFFICERS

(516) 465-4137

Captain

Jonathan Parrella

jparrella@gcfdny.com

1st Lieutenant

Thomas Fasano

tfasano@gcfdny.com

2nd Lieutenant

Brian Reilly

breilly@gcfdny.com

TRUCK COMPANY 

OFFICERS

(516) 465-4137

Captain
James Taunton

jtaunton@gcfdny.com

1st Lieutenant
Matthew Pearn

mpearn@gcfdny.com

2nd Lieutenant
Jason Rocha

jrocha@gcfdny.com

ANSWERING THE CALL

Volunteer firefighting is one of the highest forms of community service!

Volunteer firefighters have been providing this valuable service to the Village of Garden City for more than 100 years, giving back, unselfishly, during fires, emergencies, and natural disasters such as hurricanes and snow storms. We respond to hundreds of calls for assistance throughout the year. We help our fellow neighbors when they are in a time of need.

Learn more about becoming a volunteer firefighter