(516) 465-4130; In Case of EMERGENCY dial: (516) 742-3300 info@gcfdny.com

CHIEF OFFICERS

Chief

Matthew Pearn

mpearn@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4130

1st. Asst. Chief

James Taunton

jtaunton@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4134

2nd Asst. Chief

Jonathan Parrella

jparrella@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4135

3rd Asst. Chief
Devyn Moody

dmoody@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4136

ENGINE COMPANY OFFICERS

(516) 465-4137

Captain

Matthew Carroll

mcarroll@gcfdny.com

1st Lieutenant

Robert Carpentier

rcarpentier@gcfdny.com

2nd Lieutenant

Joseph Philippas

jphilippas@gcfdny.com

TRUCK COMPANY 

OFFICERS

(516) 465-4137

Captain

Daniel Roeper

droeper@gcfdny.com

1st Lieutenant

Christopher Maier

cmaier@gcfdny.com

2nd Lieutenant

Conor Sproat

csproat@gcfdny.com

ANSWERING THE CALL

Volunteer firefighting is one of the highest forms of community service!

Volunteer firefighters have been providing this valuable service to the Village of Garden City for more than 100 years, giving back, unselfishly, during fires, emergencies, and natural disasters such as hurricanes and snow storms. We respond to hundreds of calls for assistance throughout the year. We help our fellow neighbors when they are in a time of need.

Learn more about becoming a volunteer firefighter