(516) 465-4130; In Case of EMERGENCY dial: (516) 742-3300 info@gcfdny.com

CHIEF OFFICERS

Chief
Thomas Strysko

tstrysko@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4130

1st. Asst. Chief
Devyn Moody

dmoody@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4134

2nd Asst. Chief
Matthew Pearn

mpearn@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4135

3rd Asst. Chief
James Taunton

jtaunton@gardencityny.net
(516) 465-4136

ENGINE COMPANY OFFICERS

(516) 465-4137

Captain

Thomas Fasano

tfasano@gcfdny.com

1st Lieutenant

Thomas Rivera

trivera@gcfdny.com

2nd Lieutenant

Matthew Carroll

mcarroll@gcfdny.com

TRUCK COMPANY 

OFFICERS

(516) 465-4137

Captain
Matthew Demarco

mdemarco@gcfdny.com

1st Lieutenant
Thomas Van Wallendael

tvanwallendael@gcfdny.com

2nd Lieutenant
Conor Sproat

csproat@gcfdny.com

ANSWERING THE CALL

Volunteer firefighting is one of the highest forms of community service!

Volunteer firefighters have been providing this valuable service to the Village of Garden City for more than 100 years, giving back, unselfishly, during fires, emergencies, and natural disasters such as hurricanes and snow storms. We respond to hundreds of calls for assistance throughout the year. We help our fellow neighbors when they are in a time of need.

Learn more about becoming a volunteer firefighter